About a week ago, I (with other great members of the game press) had the opportunity to sit down with brilliant game designer Hideo Kojima, mastermind behind the Metal Gear franchise and his own development studio, Kojima Productions.

As of now, the feature is now live on the Inside Gaming Blog for your reading, should you so choose. While I’m not one to overtly gloat or brag, I must say that I’m very proud of this piece.

Being able to travel to D.C., meet some wonderful individuals from Konami and Kojima Productions, not to mention Mr. Kojima himself — it was all a very surreal experience. It’s certainly one more off the bucket list of people I want to meet in my lifetime.

If you enjoyed the article, your comments are very welcome. If you found something you didn’t enjoy about it, please don’t hesitate to let me know. Though, everyone hopes people will enjoy what they work on.

Anyway, I’m actually off to crack open the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection I picked up on Amazon a while back. Call it circumstantial if you like, but they’re a fun bunch of games nonetheless.

Talk to everyone again soon.

– Landon

