Though much of my week is spent doing summer coursework at my University (UNCC) and working on the jobby job for Machinima, I like to try and squeeze in some quality video gamin’ time when I can.

I spent all day Friday and Saturday helping my parents move from their house, and helped my dad specifically with some construction work and heavy lifting.

I’ve spent all day today though, conversely, playing video games. Though I’ll hammer out a few work-related items this evening, this day was dedicated to doing pretty much whatever I wanted — so I knocked a few “must play” games off my to-do list.

Here’s my running compilation in no particular order (slash-through means done):

  • Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions
  • Spider-Man: Edge of Time
  • Fallout: New Vegas
  • Diablo III (2nd Playthrough)
  • New Super Mario Bros Wii (finish co-op with friend)
  • Halo CE Anniversary (Legendary Co-op)
  • Pikmin 1 (replay on Wii)
  • Pikmin 2 (replay on Wii)
  • Rayman Origins

And then whatever else strikes my fancy. Note that I only beat Edge of Time today. Also note, Shattered Dimensions was better.

ALSO note, the PS1 Spider-Man game was better than them both.

