The 20 Mile State Line Hike of February 2014

Yesterday, Saturday, I woke up determined to go on an overnight hike. I’ve done some before while camping, but haven’t had the chance to explore many other mountains in the nearby area. And being in North Carolina, it’s quite the hotbead for hike-able trails and parks. So, I planned to take the scenic Ridgeline trail at Crowder’s Mountain State Park, which would take me down to King’s Mountain Stake Park (about 9 miles away), where I could camp for the night.

So that’s what I did. Here are some pictures from that experience — which had literal and figurative ups and downs of its own. 10 miles there, 10 miles back.

Say Something Why Don't Ya

